Conan of Aquilonia is a collection of four linked fantasy short stories written by L. Sprague de Camp and Lin Carter featuring Robert E. Howard's seminal sword and sorcery hero Conan the Barbarian.

The stories were originally published in Fantastic for August 1972, July 1973, July 1974, and February, 1975. The collected stories were intended for book publication by Lancer Books, but this edition never appeared due to Lancer's bankruptcy. The first book edition was issued in paperback by Ace Books in paperback in May 1977.

Which author created Conan the Barbarian?

Robert E. Howard
Lin Carter
Ace Lancer
L. Sprague de Camp
Civil Service Practice Tests
Privacy Policy